Community safety hub joint commissioning group

The Community Safety Hub Joint Commissioning Group (JCG) is established to support the continued development of North Yorkshire and the City of York multi-agency Community Safety Hubs. This will support the strategic vision in multiple agencies and organisations working together to make the communities of York and North Yorkshire safer.
 

The JCG reports to the North Yorkshire Community Safety Partnership and the Safer York

The work streams for the JCG are:

  • Administration & Business Support

  • Hub connectivity with other forums

  • Performance Framework

  • Legal/ISA Support

  • Communication

  • Toolkit

  • Case Management
     

The group will support and develop work streams that contribute to the development and longevity of the multi-agency hubs and will share best practice, knowledge and skills to strive towards the best community / victim focussed delivery.

The JCG meets on a quarterly basis and is chaired by Inspector Jo Brooksbank.

For further information contact Lesley Dale, Corporate Development Office, North Yorkshire County Council at Lesley.dale@northyorks.gov.uk
 

Local contact for Community Safety hub:

SELBY

Suzanne Sweeting ssweeting@selby.gov.uk

01757 705101 (public)

 

CRAVEN

Community Safety Co-ordinator:

Stacey Reffin sreffin@cravendc.gcsx.gov.uk

01756 706291

 

RYEDALE

Community Partnerships Officer:

Angela Jones Angela.Jones@ryedale.gov.uk

01653 600666

 

HAMBLETON

Gina Allen gina.allen@hambleton.gcsx.gov.uk

01609 767196

 

RICHMONDSHIRE

Joanne Butler Joanne.Butler@Richmondshire.gcsx.gov.uk

01748 901189

 

HARROGATE

Julia Stack julia.stack@harrogate.gov.uk

01423 500600 Ext. 58190

 

SCARBOROUGH

Sandra Rees Sandra.Rees@scarborough.gov.uk

01723 383627