Chief Executives' Group - North Yorkshire and York

The Chief Executives' Group - North Yorkshire and York brings together the heads of public sector organisations, the voluntary sector and business in North Yorkshire.

The role of the Chief Executives' Group - North Yorkshire and York is to provide leadership and coordination across sub-regional partnership structures and public services generally and to advise Local Government North Yorkshire and York.

The current membership of the group comprises the Chief Executives of the following organisations:


Organisation Chief Officer
North Yorkshire County Council Richard Flinton (chair)
Craven District Council Paul Shevlin
Hambleton District Council Justin Ives
Harrogate Borough Council Wallace Sampson
Richmondshire District Council Tony Clark
Ryedale District Council Stacey Burlet
Scarborough Borough Council Mike Greene
Selby District Council Janet Waggott
City of York Council Mary Weastell
North York Moors National Park Authority Andy Wilson
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority David Butterworth
North Yorkshire Clinical Commissioning Group Amanda Bloor
North Yorkshire Police Lisa Winward
North Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service Andrew Brodie (Interim)
West and North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce Sandy Needham
Community First Yorkshire Leah Swain

Governance and meeting papers

View terms of reference and governance arrangements for the Chief Executives' Group.


View meeting papers for the Chief Executives' Group.


For more information about the Chief Executives' Group please contact Deborah Hugill on 01609 532978 or