COVID-19

During the restriction of movements as a result of the COVID-19 outbreak all scheduled meetings listed on the North Yorkshire Partnership website will not be taking place or will be carried out virtually. For further information please contact the named contact for the relevant meetings or email nypartnerships@northyorks.gov.uk

*** Links to accessible information and translations into community languages can be found by clicking here ***

Community Safety Hub Joint Coordinating Group

The Community Safety Hub Joint Coordinating Group (JCG) is established to support the continued development of North Yorkshire and the City of York multi-agency Community Safety Hubs.  This will support the strategic vision in multiple agencies and organisations working together to make the communities of York and North Yorkshire safer.  North Yorkshire and York’s Community Safety Hubs are multi-agency teams that coordinate partnership activity to address issues that have an impact on the safety of our communities. They have a focus on those most in need of help in order to intervene at the earliest opportunity and promote community resourcefulness.

 

The JCG reports to the North Yorkshire Community Safety Partnership and the Safer York Partnership.  The work streams for the JCG are:

  • Administration & Business Support

  • Hub connectivity with other forums

  • Performance Framework

  • Legal/ISA Support

  • Communication

  • Toolkit

  • Case Management
     

The group will support and develop work streams that contribute to the development and longevity of the multi-agency hubs and will share best practice, knowledge and skills to strive towards the best community / victim focussed delivery.

The JCG meets on a quarterly basis and is chaired by Group Manager Dave Winspear, North Yorkshire Fire & Rescue Service.

For further information contact Lesley Gray, Principal Safer Communities Officer (Community Safety and Prevent), North Yorkshire County Council at Lesley.Gray@northyorks.gov.uk

 


 

Local contact for Community Safety hubs:

 

SELBY

Suzanne Sweeting ssweeting@selby.gov.uk

01757 705101 (public)

 

CRAVEN

Community Safety Co-ordinator:

Stacey Reffin SReffin@cravendc.gov.uk

Sergeant Jonathan Stubbs Jonathan.Stubbs295@northyorkshire.police.uk

01756 706291

 

RYEDALE

Community Partnerships Officer:

Margaret Wallace margaret.wallace@ryedale.gov.uk

01653 600666

 

HAMBLETON

Gina Allen Gina.Allen@hambleton.gov.uk

01609 767196

 

RICHMONDSHIRE

Joanne Butler jo.butler@richmondshire.gov.uk

01748 901189

 

HARROGATE

Julia Stack julia.stack@harrogate.gov.uk

01423 500600 Ext. 58190

 

SCARBOROUGH

Sandra Rees Sandra.Rees@scarborough.gov.uk

01723 383627